

Joint Paratransit Advisory and Planning Committee and Paratransit Technical Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda Monday, February 24, 2020, 1:30 p.m.

PAPCO Chair:	Sylvia Stadmire	Staff Liaison:	<u>Krystle Pasco,</u> <u>Kate Lefkowitz</u>
PAPCO Vice Chair:	Sandra Johnson	Public Meeting Coordinator:	Angie Ayers

1. Call to Order

2. Welcome and Introductions

3. Public Comment

4. Emerging Mobility Overview

5. Panel and Discussion

5.1. Marilyn Golden, Senior Policy Analyst for the Disability	I
Rights Education and Defense Fund (DREDF)	
5.2. Naomi Armenta, Senior Associate for Nelson\Nyaaard	I

- Consulting Associates
- 5.3. Jonathan Steketee, Customer Service and Contract Compliance Manager for Livermore Amador Valley Transit Authority (LAVTA)
- 5.4. Tim McCormick, Manager of Planning and Performance I for Santa Monica Big Blue Bus

6. Questions and Answers

7. Adjournment

Next ParaTAC Meeting: March 10, 2020

Next PAPCO Meeting: March 23, 2020

I

510.208.7400

Notes:

- All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee.
- To comment on an item not on the agenda (3-minute limit), submit a speaker card to the clerk.
- Call 510.208.7450 (Voice) or 1.800.855.7100 (TTY) five days in advance to request a sign-language interpreter.
- If information is needed in another language, contact 510.208.7400. Hard copies available only by request.
- Call 510.208.7400 48 hours in advance to request accommodation or assistance at this meeting.
- Meeting agendas and staff reports are available on the <u>website</u> <u>calendar</u>.
- Alameda CTC is located near 12th St. Oakland City Center BART station and AC Transit bus lines. <u>Directions and parking information</u> are available online.



1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607

510.208.7400

www.AlamedaCTC.org

Alameda CTC Schedule of Upcoming Meetings for February and March 2020

Commission and Committee Meetings

Time	Description	Date
2:00 p.m.	Alameda CTC Commission Meeting	February 27, 2020 March 26, 2020
9:00 a.m.	Finance and Administration Committee (FAC)	
9:30 a.m.	I-680 Sunol Smart Carpool Lane Joint Powers Authority (I-680 JPA)	
10:00 a.m.	I-580 Express Lane Policy Committee (I-580 PC)	March 9, 2020
10:30 a.m.	Planning, Policy and Legislation Committee (PPLC)	
12:15 p.m.	Programs and Projects Committee (PPC)	

Advisory Committee Meetings

1:30 p.m.	Alameda County Technical Advisory Committee (ACTAC)	March 5, 2020
5:30 p.m.	Independent Watchdog Committee (IWC)	March 9, 2020
9:30 a.m.	Paratransit Technical Advisory Committee (ParaTAC)	March 10, 2020
1:30 p.m.	Paratransit Advisory and Planning Committee (PAPCO)	March 23, 2020

All meetings are held at Alameda CTC offices located at 1111 Broadway, Suite 800, Oakland, CA 94607. Meeting materials, directions and parking information are all available on the <u>Alameda CTC website</u>. Meetings subject to change.

Commission Chair Mayor Pauline Russo Cutter, City of San Leandro

Commission Vice Chair Councilmember John Bauters, City of Emeryville

AC Transit Board Vice President Elsa Ortiz

Alameda County

Supervisor Scott Haggerty, District 1 Supervisor Richard Valle, District 2 Supervisor Wilma Chan, District 3 Supervisor Nate Miley, District 4 Supervisor Keith Carson, District 5

BART Vice President Rebecca Saltzman

City of Alameda Mayor Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft

City of Albany Mayor Nick Pilch

City of Berkeley Mayor Jesse Arreguin

City of Dublin Mayor David Haubert

City of Fremont Mayor Lily Mei

City of Hayward Mayor Barbara Halliday

City of Livermore Mayor John Marchand

City of Newark Councilmember Luis Freitas

City of Oakland Councilmember At-Large Rebecca Kaplan Councilmember Sheng Thao

City of Piedmont Mayor Robert McBain

City of Pleasanton Mayor Jerry Thorne

City of Union City Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci

Executive Director Tess Lengyel This page intentionally left blank